Up, Down, Left, Right, Left, Right, Left…

It’s here.

Finally, my voyage to the Caribbean Sea coast of Costa Rica has come to an end; and I still have a flow of emotions like ever before.

As I read back on my first few blog posts about this adventure, it’s hard to believe how dramatic, yet scared I was.

It’s been quite a long three months, ’tis true, and everyday day had its challenges; but the things that I’ve witnessed during my stay here are incomparable to many things I will come across in the future: baby sea turtle hatchlings, sloths, tropical toucans, caimans, Howler and Capuchin monkeys and so much more. To imagine what it would have been like to cut my trip short (as I was intending) gives me a feeling of disappointment. Sometimes what may seem like the wrong decision may play out to be the best one in the end.

And as I pack my things, and my emotions continue to ride the loops on the roller coaster that is my life, I can’t help but appreciate how much this trip has changed me for the better as a person: I now know how to bake many a things from scratch; I know how to kayak and paddle my way across a canal; I know what it’s like to be passionate about one’s work to the point that even the smallest mistake throws off the rest of my day until it is fixed; and I’ve developed better skills in handling myself in new environments totally away from home and familiar faces.

Walk the line..

It’s strange, you know; sometimes we often have to leave home in order to fully understand and appreciate the feeling of being there, and I most certainly do now.

Life is such a wonder, and even in the lowest of lows in our days, we must not resist the opportunity to look up and see the goodness that lies ahead.

We must not limit ourselves to low standards, low expectations, and short distances. There are endless possibilities if we just allow them to unfold, whether we know exactly what they hold in store. Just float, because you never know where the waves will take you.

And it won’t be my last Costa Rica,
but still,
Pura Vida,
Moi

Music for the Moment:
I wrote this post while I listened to this song as I found it depicted my emotions about this experience perfectly in song. I dedicate it to all my loved ones who supported me along the way – I honestly could NOT have done it without you all. Much love.

On to the next adventure…..

Leave a Reply

